Parish Council

Regular Meetings

The St. James Parish Council holds 26 regular meetings each year. The meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. on every other Wednesday of the month. Meetings alternate between the Courthouse in Convent and the Courthouse Annex in Vacherie.

  • Courthouse:
    5800 Highway 44
    Convent, LA
  • Courthouse Annex:
    2631 LA Highway 20
    Vacherie, LA

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes



Alvin St Pierre, District 1

Alvin St. Pierre

Jason Amato, District 2

Jason Amato

Ryan Louque, Chairman, District 3

Ryan Louque

Ralph Patin, District 4

Ralph Patin

Clyde Cooper, District 5

Clyde Cooper

Vondra Etienne-Steib, District 6


Eddie Kraemer, District 7

Eddie Kraemer
Image does not exist
Image does not exist