Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • Last Monday of every month
    • Exception:  December 26, 2022 (due to Christmas Holiday)
  • Convent Courthouse
    Courtroom A

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Glen Millet, Chairman, District 1
  • Dean Millet, District 2
  • Mike Krumholt Jr., District 3
  • Anthony Boudreaux, District 4
  • Johnny Lawrence, District 5

  • Arthur Matherne, Jr., District 6
  • Ralph Becnel, District 7
  • Danny St. Pierre, President’s Appointment                    
  • Sue Beier, School Board 
  • Jon Hotard, Volunteer Firemen’s Association Appointment


There are 10 members appointed to serve on the Planning Commission; 1 member from each district, 1 member from the Parish President, 1 member from the School Board, and 1 member from the State Department of Health. The Planning Commission holds at least one regular monthly meeting, open to the public. All meetings have minutes taken and published in the Parish's Official Journal.


The St. James Parish Planning Commission has the duties and authority to review, approve, and disapprove plots for the subdivision of land within the unincorporated areas of the Parish. In cases where a proposed subdivision includes the construction of new streets, infrastructures, and/or drainage facilities to be dedicated to the Parish, the Planning Commission makes recommendations to the Parish Council for their approval.